Chartered Accountancy (CA)

Chartered Accountancy (CA)

The Institute of Chartered Accountants of Pakistan (ICAP) was established in 1961 to regulate the profession of accountancy in the country. ICAP consists of 21 papers grouped in 4 Modules. Chartered Accountancy is undoubtedly a high rewarding profession and demands impeccable qualification in the field of business and commerce. Chartered Accountants work for big and small businesses in the industrial, commercial and non-profit sectors. The profession has stood the test of time, and excellent career opportunities for Chartered Accountants  are unlimited.



Assessment of Fundamental Competencies (AFC)


AFC-1    Functional English

AFC-2    Business Communication

AFC-3    Quantitative Techniques

AFC-4    Introduction to IT


Certificate in Accounting and Finance (CAF)


CAF-1    Introduction to Accounting

CAF-2    Introduction to Economics and Finance

CAF-3    Business Law

CAF-4    Business Mgt. & Behavioral Studies

CAF-5    Financial Accounting and Reporting-I

CAF-6    Principles of Taxation

CAF-7    Financial Accounting and Reporting-II

CAF-8    Cost and Management Accounting

CAF-9    Audit and Assurance


Certified Fin. and Accounting Professional (CFAP)*1

CFAP-1 Adv. Acc. and Financial Reporting

CFAP-2 Corporate Laws

CFAP-3 Business Management and Strategy

CFAP-4 Business Finance Decision

CFAP-5 Advance Taxation

CFAP-6 Audit, Assurance and Related Services

Multi Subject Assessments (MSA)*1

MSA-1  Fin. Reporting Profess. Competence

MSA-2  Audit Professional Competence